Logo theology

I’ve made this appeal on the BHT, but thought I’d mention it here too. I’d love it if someone with more graphic design talents than I can muster up could create some kind of logo or blog badge (or even t-shirt design) saying: “Lutherans: Catholics with Bibles”.

As I said on the BHT, the only reward I can offer is my undying gratitude – plus I’ll post it here and may even stick it on the sidebar. Y’never know. 😉

Edit: for those wondering what this is about, the “Catholics with Bibles” line comes from here.

This entry was posted in Lutheran Triumphalism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Logo theology

  1. Mark Nikirk says:

    I’ll give it a go John. Any particular style you wnat?

  2. John H says:

    Thanks Mark. As for style: is entirely up to you. This is the “open” round of the contest. 🙂

  3. Zach says:

    Here is a good place to start:

    http://www.says-it.com/seal/

    And here is my initial attempt:

    If only they had Luther’s seal in their clipart . . .

  4. John H says:

    Ha! Thanks Zach. Sorry your post got caught in the moderation queue there.

    Love the idea of using Luther’s seal, too.

  5. Jonathan says:

    John,
    I like “Catholics with Bibles,” but why not simply “Catholics without the Pope”?

Leave a Reply

