A message on behalf of the Police Benevolent Fund

Apparently, Sting decided to re-form The Police in a sudden “light-bulb” moment of inspiration. I’d like to think this was prompted by reading “his” op-ed piece in the Onion: You Know, I Used To Be Kind Of Cool Once:

It hit me the other day, and it was like, “Whoa—that’s so bizarre.” I was sitting at one of my pianos, working out some chords for my forthcoming album The Tepid Heart, when the wife asked me to pick up some diet soda. Since the staff was off (it was a Sunday), and the kids were due home from football practice soon, I said sure and drove down to the cornershop…

At first, I thought, “Wait… Is this just my memory playing tricks on me? I mean, I recorded the love theme from The Three Musketeers with Bryan Adams and Rod Stewart, for goodness’ sake. How cool could I possibly be?” But then I dusted off a bunch of the old LPs and, boy, was I amazed … I was like, “Did I write this stuff? No way!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

