It smelled like… victory

…and like fresh Bible-leather

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to It smelled like… victory

  1. Congratulations and Enjoy!
    Blessings in Christ Jesus!

  2. Congratulations and Enjoy!
    Blessings in Christ Jesus!

  3. Congratulations and Enjoy!
    Blessings in Christ Jesus!

  4. Congratulations and Enjoy!
    Blessings in Christ Jesus!

  5. Alex says:

    Congrats–I really like the ESV, it’s my personal translation of choice.

  6. Alex says:

    Congrats–I really like the ESV, it’s my personal translation of choice.

  7. Alex says:

    Congrats–I really like the ESV, it’s my personal translation of choice.

  8. Alex says:

    Congrats–I really like the ESV, it’s my personal translation of choice.

  9. Congratulations!! Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k

  10. Congratulations!! Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k

  11. Congratulations!! Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k

  12. Congratulations!! Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k

  13. John H says:

    Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k
    Funnily enough, I said much the same thing to the bloke from Crossway. Particularly since the comments that got me into the draw were mostly on that precise subject (the relevant posts more-or-less coincided with the discussion over at HWS). Ironically, at the risk of coming across as ungrateful, I’ve been a bit “off” the ESV recently, and in any event am not sure I’d want to use a non-Anglicized version. (I seem to recall one of my other comments on Adrian Warnock’s blog was on that very subject, of finding it uncomfortable to have God address me in an American accent – I get enough of that each Sunday morning ;-))
    So it may yet end up as one of “three used from £21.24” on Amazon. Oh, the humanity…

  14. John H says:

    Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k
    Funnily enough, I said much the same thing to the bloke from Crossway. Particularly since the comments that got me into the draw were mostly on that precise subject (the relevant posts more-or-less coincided with the discussion over at HWS). Ironically, at the risk of coming across as ungrateful, I’ve been a bit “off” the ESV recently, and in any event am not sure I’d want to use a non-Anglicized version. (I seem to recall one of my other comments on Adrian Warnock’s blog was on that very subject, of finding it uncomfortable to have God address me in an American accent – I get enough of that each Sunday morning ;-))
    So it may yet end up as one of “three used from £21.24” on Amazon. Oh, the humanity…

  15. John H says:

    Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k
    Funnily enough, I said much the same thing to the bloke from Crossway. Particularly since the comments that got me into the draw were mostly on that precise subject (the relevant posts more-or-less coincided with the discussion over at HWS). Ironically, at the risk of coming across as ungrateful, I’ve been a bit “off” the ESV recently, and in any event am not sure I’d want to use a non-Anglicized version. (I seem to recall one of my other comments on Adrian Warnock’s blog was on that very subject, of finding it uncomfortable to have God address me in an American accent – I get enough of that each Sunday morning ;-))
    So it may yet end up as one of “three used from £21.24” on Amazon. Oh, the humanity…

  16. John H says:

    Is there an Apocrypha with that? j/k
    Funnily enough, I said much the same thing to the bloke from Crossway. Particularly since the comments that got me into the draw were mostly on that precise subject (the relevant posts more-or-less coincided with the discussion over at HWS). Ironically, at the risk of coming across as ungrateful, I’ve been a bit “off” the ESV recently, and in any event am not sure I’d want to use a non-Anglicized version. (I seem to recall one of my other comments on Adrian Warnock’s blog was on that very subject, of finding it uncomfortable to have God address me in an American accent – I get enough of that each Sunday morning ;-))
    So it may yet end up as one of “three used from £21.24” on Amazon. Oh, the humanity…

Leave a Reply

